Logs

Deployment desktop uses event logs. When the Deployment section is active, the Deployment log will be displayed. When using the other two sections, the Desktop log takes its place. 

Logs can be hidden or visible. To change its display mode, press the corresponding button in its header, on the right side.

Another button in the log header allows to clear the log. Entries will be deleted without warning and cannot be restored after.

To delete a single log entry, click Delete to its right.


Log entries can be selected using your mouse's Rectangular selection or keyboard keys Shift and Ctrl and arrow keys, as well as using Select all from the context menu. To copy to clipboard, select Copy as text from the context menu or press Ctrl + C. The entries are copied to clipboard in the following format: "[Software display name | Computer name] message text".

The logs only store events within the current session.

Desktop log

The Desktop log predominantly displays messages about events and errors in the deployment lists, as well as Storage events.

The amount of messages can be seen in the log header.

Deployment log

When preparing for deployment and during the deployment process, information about the software deployment status, possible errors and alerts, as well as all the Desktop log entries, will be displayed in the Deployment log.

The Deployment log filters (Information, Warnings, Errors, Success) allow the user to choose what kind of information to display.

When the Deployment log is cleared, the Desktop log will be cleared as well.