Additional features

User information overview

If a single network node is selected, the name of the user assigned to the node will appear in place of the Users category in the Sidebar. Expand it via the [+] button to the right and the user's image, full name and contacts will be displayed:

Clicking on one of the contacts will copy it to clipboard (if it's an email address, the email client will be opened).

The Edit user button activates the Edit / Users mode, where you can edit user information or assign another user to the computer. For more details on this mode, see Users.

Viewing and adding notes

A text note can be added to each asset.

To do this:

  1. Select a single asset;
  2. Click the Add note button;
  3. Enter text;
  4. Press Ctrl + Enter or click the Save button under the input field.

To edit, delete or copy the contents of a note to the clipboard, use the corresponding buttons. You can also initiate note editing by double-clicking it. An alternative way of deleting a note is by clearing its contents.

Learn to use notes more efficiently, display them next to assets in the Network tree and filter computers by the note contents: about Storage assistants.

Another way to add a note is via the Network node properties screen.